Blue Bendy Announce Debut Album So Medieval, Share Spooky New Video: Watch

Blue Bendy will release their debut album, So Medieval, on April 12. Below, check out the London band’s new single, “Come On Baby, Dig!,” as well as a supernatural video directed by Michael Julings and starring the Marina Abramović collaborator Laura Schuller. The State51 Conspiracy is releasing the LP, with tour dates across England and Scotland kicking off just before its release. See the itinerary below.

Blue Bendy frontperson Arthur Nolan said, in press materials, that the song “is dedicated to an old flame and a city break.” Nolan continued, “I was eat pray loving, digging around for some culture in the wake of breaking up. The wheels came off the trip quickly, and now I won’t go back to Bologna, I’m banned.”

So Medieval includes the singles “Cloudy” and “Mr. Bubblegum.” Read Jayson Greene’s track review of the former.

So Medieval:

01 So Medieval
02 Mr. Bubblegum
03 Darp
04 Darp 2 / Exorcism
05 I’m Sorry I Left Him to Bleed
06 The Day I Said You’d Died (He Lives)
07 Come On Baby, Dig!
08 Sunny
09 Cloudy
10 Goodnight Bobby

Blue Bendy So Medieval

Related Posts