Dua Lipa Announces New Album Radical Optimism

Dua Lipa has officially announced her new album, Radical Optimism, which arrives May 3. Check out the tracklist and cover art below.

Led by November’s “Houdini” and last month’s “Training Season,” Radical Optimism features nine additional tracks. “Houdini” featured co-production and instrumentation from Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, along with production from Danny L Harle and writing from Caroline Ailin and Tobias Jesso Jr. “Training Season,” which she debuted at the 2024 Grammy Awards, was made with the same crew.

“A couple years ago, a friend introduced me to the term Radical Optimism,” Lipa said in press materials. “It’s a concept that resonated with me, and I became more curious as I started to play with it and weave it into my life. It struck me—the idea of going through chaos gracefully and feeling like you can weather any storm. At the same time, I found myself looking through the music history of psychedelia, trip hop, and Britpop. It has always felt so confidently optimistic to me, and that honesty and attitude is a feeling I took into my recording sessions.”

Since 2020’s Future Nostalgia, Due Lipa has released a remix companion helmed by the Blessed Madonna and appeared in the films Argylle and Barbie, the latter of which prominently featured her song “Dance the Night.” Last year, she also bought back the rights to her publishing catalog.

The cover art for Dua Lipa’s Future Nostalgia

RIYL: Dua Lipa’s Future Nostalgia

Radical Optimism:

01 End of an Era
02 Houdini
03 Training Season
04 These Walls
05 Whatcha Doing
06 French Exit
07 Illusion
08 Falling Forever
09 Anything for Love
10 Maria
11 Happy for You

Dua Lipa Radical Optimism

Related Posts