Kacey Musgraves Announces Album, Shares Video for New Song “Deeper Well”: Watch

Kacey Musgraves has announced the new album Deeper Well. The Texas-born singer will release her Star-Crossed follow-up on March 15 (via Interscope/MCA Nashville). The album’s first single is the title song, and it comes with a music video directed by Hannah Lux Davis. “Sometimes you reach a crossroads. Winds change direction. What you once felt drawn to doesn’t hold the same allure,” Musgraves said of “Deeper Well” in a press release, “you get blown off course, but eventually find your footing and forage for new inspiration, new insight, and deeper love somewhere else.” Watch the new video below.

Musgraves recorded much of Deeper Well at New York’s Electric Lady Studios. She worked on the new album with producers and Golden Hour and Star-Crossed collaborators Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk. In addition, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborn, who were integral to Musgraves’ first two studio LPs, return as collaborators on “The Architect.”

Read about Kacey Musgraves’ “Breadwinner” in “The 100 Best Songs of 2021.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Kacey Musgraves: Deeper Well

Deeper Well:

01 Cardinal
02 Deeper Well
03 Too Good to Be True
04 Moving Out
05 Giver / Taker
06 Sway
07 Dinner With Friends
08 Heart of the Woods
09 Jade Green
10 The Architect
11 Lonely Millionaire
12 Heaven Is
13 Anime Eyes
14 Nothing to Be Scared Of

Related Posts